Megatomic Battle Rabbit

Issue 1 of 4.

I loved reading this comic! Far superior to many sci-fi comics I can’t wait for Issue 2 to be released.

This comic may be based in West Bromwich, Birmingham but the story is far from typical. This comic is about Dexter  Draper, an average 12-year-old boy with interest in comics, aliens, space and sci-fi. When he’s not at school, Dexter leads his best friend Henry, on a wild goose chase as they go on adventures to ‘explore’ to find extraterrestrial beings with no luck. Sounds pretty normal, right?

Well, here comes the out of the ordinary part, meanwhile, a six-foot rabbit crashes his spaceship nearby. With his spacecraft destroyed and on an unfamiliar planet ‘Megatomic Battle Rabbit’ (or Bob to his Mother) must find his way home.

Dexter’s dream of meeting an extraterrestrial being become a reality after all as the unlikely duo come face-to-face with each other.

It really is hard to describe a comic to you without spoiling it for you! So the best thing for you to do is…

Read the comic to find out what happens next!!

Written by Stu Perrins and artwork by Israel Huretas. They describe the comic as ‘Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, TMN and Ben 10.’

Available to purchase from the Fair Spark Books online store, DriveThru, Comichaus, Vault 29 and Orbital Comics in London.

I loved reading this extraordinary comic which is why I’m giving it a rating of 9 out of 10!

Issue 2 will be available in December 2018 which will make a great Christmas read!🎄

Coming Soon:

Q&A with British Comics Award-nominated writer Stu Perrins about Megatomic Battle Rabbit!!

Subscribe to our website to get a notification on when it will be posted😊

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s